Skip to content

Worn Out

February 24, 2009

I’m worn out from doing nothing. Even as I sit on the couch, I can tell I’m having a hard time breathing. Apparently, just like everything else that’s ailed me during pregnancy, its quite normal during this time.

I took a nap just a few hours ago and I’m already thinking about getting back in bed.

I haven’t gained much more weight over the past couple of weeks, but I’m starting to feel the weight in my everyday life, such as walking (or waddling) in the store and changing sides that I’m sleeping on at night.

Sure, I’m complaining, but I’m not terribly upset about these things because I know they’re almost over. And it’s normal.

On a lighter note, Lori and I got pedicures together today and it was so relaxing! The massaging chair plus having someone massage my feet and legs was just what I needed.

Ok, the end for now.

One Comment leave one →
  1. meganbhulsey permalink
    February 26, 2009 8:28 am

    Isn’t rolling over in the bed so much fun? Just wait until little Jack Ryan drops and his head presses against your pelvis – the pressure is unbelievable! Sorry to scare you – just hang in there, it’s almost over!

Leave a Reply

