Skip to content

Photo Diet

February 24, 2009

I watched You Are What You Eat last night. It’s a BBC show that visits overweight people in their homes and tries to help them see how their eating habits are affecting their lives.

They usually make the person keep a detailed journal of what they eat during a normal week. Then, they bring all these foods out and set it up on a table for them to see what it looks like all together. It’s quite mortifying.

I’ve decided to do my own version of this for myself– taking a picture of what I’m about to eat and then compiling the pictures at the end of the day. This appeals to me because I’m a visual person and it provides accountability.

It may sound like a lot of work, but with camera phones, it’s not that hard or time consuming.

If I’m not too embarrassed, maybe one day I’ll share the pictures here. I doubt it. Plus, who wants to see what a person eats during the day? That’s boring.

Here’s to at least trying not to gain another 10-15 pounds before this baby gets here. I make no guarantees.

**I know this summer I’ll be full force with my pre-pregnancy eating habits and work outs because we’re going to the beach in August and well, I wouldn’t even wear shorts at this point, much less a bathing suit.

One Comment leave one →
  1. mommyghee permalink
    February 27, 2009 5:43 pm

    Get a great maternity swimsuit for inspiration, you can wear it now and after the baby is born.
    http://www.newmommyteesandjeans.com

Leave a Reply

