Skip to content

Not Me Monday

February 16, 2009
by

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

* I did not get watery eyes and feel like going to sleep at 8:30 on Saturday night, only to push through til 9:30.

* I did not purchase any V-day candy because it was on sale and felt that I deserved some chocolate.

* I did not look up symtoms and realize that my ribs are hurting because of Jack Ryan being so high. I most certainly did not cry about this and then call my Mom to complain about it. Who does such a childish thing?

* I did not call Reid on my way to work last Thursday and cry the entire time simply because I didn’t want to go to work.

* I did not secretly love going to Ikea even though it was really crowded and I did not want to look at everything in the store.

* I did not have ice cream for breakfast Saturday morning. Only crazy people do that!

* I never eat lots of chips at the computer in the office and try to clean it up so Reid doesn’t know. And he never finds crumbs everywhere.

* I did not take a four hour nap last week.

* I did not drink 4 ounces of wine Friday night only to panic later on and think that my kid might turn out mentally challenged because of it.

* I did not throw up in a neighbor’s yard while Reid and I were walking because that would be embarrassing!

* I did not yell at my cat last week because he wouldn’t stop meowing til I showed him affection.

Your turn! Tell me what you did not do this past week.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2009 9:12 am

    maybe your kid seems high because of the wine.

  2. amymezzell permalink
    February 18, 2009 1:51 pm

    oooh I want to do this next Monday.

Leave a Reply

