Skip to content

Time to start

February 11, 2009

Looks like I’m going back to using trusty old Spark People once again, as of today. I used it a lot during my weight loss efforts over the past couple of years to track my weight, calories, and work outs.

Yesterday, for kicks, I decided to see how far up I could get a pair of pre-pregnancy jeans and well, it wasn’t pretty. Not even over my knees. I kid you not.

My thoughts,thus far, have been to start my whole workout regime, etc hardcore in June/July….but I think it’s time to start.

So, back to tracking my calories, sugar and carb intake, daily workouts…everything. I’m not trying to lose weight by any means, just trying to work on toning my arms and legs.

Don’t worry, I’m not going to go crazy with this (considering walking too fast sometimes makes me throw up) and I love food. I just need to be a little more disciplined. I’ll thank myself later.

So, by my birthday, Dec. 19, my goal is to be back in my pre-pregnancy jeans. I like to give myself plenty of time. Haha!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2009 9:23 am

    Thanks for the website tip. I’m def checking that out!

  2. Cammie permalink
    February 11, 2009 8:35 pm

    Girl…..if you do it by then, you beat me by a mile. I’m still not in them. I lost my weight but things get shifted around and well, they are in the bottom of my closet. I am finally back in my jeans from after Carter however. Just not Kilee. 🙂

  3. February 11, 2009 9:59 pm

    I also said at the beginning of this pregnancy that I was only going to gain around 25 pounds. I’m about to reach the big 40 pretty soon, haha!

Leave a Reply

