Skip to content

Just Because

February 6, 2009

I haven’t really blogged lately because it’d be mostly complaints about hot flashes, lack of sleep, no energy, swollen ankles, blah blah blah.

I will say something good. I’m 30 weeks! It really is hard to believe that in just 2.5 months (give or take) Jack Ryan will be here with us! I’ve moved on from being fearful of everything to being so excited and very ready for him to be here. I can’t wait to see his little face!

I think cats are smarter than we realize. Chewy has been very affectionate towards me as of late. I think he knows something’s about to happen, but he just isn’t sure. What a rude awakening for him!

I love our DVR. I once joked with Reid that I was marrying him for his TV and surround sound; now, I like to throw in the DVR and satellite. I’m into so many shows right now and I’m not ashamed that I love TV.

I wish I had someone to watch The Bachelor with because I need to release so many comments!

I watched Sense and Sensibility for the first time yesterday. I cried. Pride and Prejudice is better, but this was still good.

Work is good; I’m staying busy training so it’s very good. I’m trying to work as long as I can before Jack gets here. I’ve started running into the walls, barbells, and have a hard time moving around, but it’s not too bad. Yet.

I passed my glucose test this week so bring on the ice cream and cake. I kid, I kid.

I’m not thrilled with Jim and Pam on The Office lately- I’m a little bored with them and not loving Pam’s changing character (little by little).

Ok…that should be good enough for random Friday.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2009 11:57 am

    if we lived closer, we would have bachelor nights full of sarcastic comments and lots of ice cream!

  2. February 6, 2009 12:07 pm

    jim and pam are totally boring.

  3. February 6, 2009 2:42 pm

    I was going to say the same thing about The Bachelor. I have a friend coming over tonight for a marathon, wanna drive over!?

    And so agree about Jim and Pam.

  4. samantha permalink
    February 6, 2009 3:21 pm

    OMG-I am so in to the Bachelor right now! I have been catching up on abc.com and am super annoyed because our internet has been moody-in and out all the time!

Leave a Reply

