Skip to content

All Nighter

January 28, 2009

I dream of pulling an all nighter. And by all nighter, I mean a night that I’m comfortable enough to sleep all night. Oh, and not have to get up to use the bathroom.

Probably by the time I can actually sleep without having to get up to pee will be when Jack’s here and I’ll have to get up and take care of him.

I guess this is my preview into motherhood.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. amymezzell permalink
    January 28, 2009 7:51 pm

    I’ve always heard it was God’s perfect plan for motherhood because you get so uncomfortable in the end that you can’t sleep anyway, so it’s not that big of a deal once the baby’s here and takes your sleep away. At least then you can lay however you want in bed!

  2. January 28, 2009 8:42 pm

    That’s what my mom keeps telling me, that having to pee fifty times a night is God’s way of preparing me for when little Noah comes when I will be getting up to feed him! Whohoo! 😉

  3. Cammie permalink
    January 28, 2009 9:09 pm

    It looks like y’all have got it figured out!

  4. Holly permalink
    January 29, 2009 8:36 am

    It’s true….it really isn’t a huge change once the little one is here. For us, we got up less with Zoe!

  5. Sally permalink
    February 7, 2009 1:58 pm

    I had the same problem lol the funny thing is during the last week I was preggers I slept all week then one night my water broke. Now I know that week a sleep was preparing me for 10 hours of labor.

Leave a Reply

