Skip to content

Nursery Update: Odds and Ends

January 27, 2009

I had a revelation yesterday morning. I’ve realized the reason I’m so obsessed with making sure the nursery is perfect and ready and that we have everything we’ll need because it’s the only way I know to prepare for what’s to come. It’s an odd thing to realize that our lives are completely about to change, yet I don’t really know how to prepare for it. Sure, I can read books, talk to other people, etc, but the putting the nursery together is more hands on and makes me as if I’ve accomplished something.

Ok, just throwing that out there.

Now, for pictures.

Jack’s Grandma (my Mom) made this for him. I LOVE IT!!!! I wanted something vintage and she succeeded without me picking it out. I’m so impressed because that never happens.

Jack’s Nana (Reid’s Mom) and I found a deal on this, among other things at Pottery Barn, one day. It’s actually darker in person and matches his bedding perfectly.

Odds and ends– night light, curtain valance, and decor

Turned out blurry, but you get the idea.

This is Reid’s old toy box this his Dad made for him when he was younger. It’s now in our living room.

Once we sell the couch, get a bookshelf and glider, and other things, I’ll put the nursery all together. I’m waiting to see how the big stuff will look first.

The end.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2009 3:01 pm

    when I see how cute you’re going to make Jack’s room, it’s about the only time I’ve wanted to know the sex of our baby.
    It’s going to look so cute, Ash!! I can’t wait to see the final result.

  2. Stacie permalink
    February 4, 2009 4:59 pm

    y’all are so cool. i LOVE LOVE LOVE the way you have the nursery decorated!

Trackbacks

  1. Star Wars Room Time | ashley davis {the blog}

Leave a Reply

