Skip to content

One of those mornings

January 26, 2009

Pregnant or not, these things just happen. Girls, you know I’m right.

NOTHING FITS OR FEELS COMFORTABLE! Including my wedding rings!

Even my trusty sweatpants that I’ve worn to work for about three months weren’t cutting it this morning. They felt funky on my stomach. They need to retire.

Then the band in the jeans feel too snug on the belly. But I’m wearing them anyway because they fit. For the most part. They just look funny because they go in in the ankles, accentuating the wide thighs and hips. Nice.

And my XL work t-shirt needs to retire, as well.

The jeans may look funny, but at least I didn’t wear my XXL red plaid pajama pants like I really wanted.

Time to go shopping.

The good thing is that I’m not ashamed to buy just one pair of pants and one or two t-shirts and wear them every single day at work til I have the baby.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rebecca M. permalink
    January 27, 2009 10:54 am

    I actually had to take off my rings before it got to the point where I might not have been able to. I went from a size 6.75 to a size 10 in my rings!

Leave a Reply

