Skip to content

Pregnancy Update: Week 26.5

January 13, 2009

* I’m almost in my third trimester! WHOO!!

* My dear friend, nausea, is starting to make a slow return.

* I’ve been dizzy lately, off and on. I’ve had this even before pregnancy, so it could be inner ear or something like that.

* Strangers ask me when I’m due and like to talk to me in public about the baby. People are very quick to get the door for me and let me get in front of them at the grocery store. It’s great!

* Things like getting off the floor, tying my shoes, and shaving my legs have all become a hassle. I’ve made it part of my client’s workout to help me get off the floor after ab exercises.

* Hormones are crazy. I have days of deep depression filled with crying and cravings, and other days of being just fine with life. I cry a lot- at sad and happy things.

* I still can’t wrap my head around what life will be like when Jack Ryan gets here.

* I think my pregnancy brain is getting worse; I have a hard time coming up with the right words for the simplest things and have a hard time remembering what set we’re on during work outs.

* Let’s pray Jack Ryan doesn’t come too early- we just bought our tickets to see Wicked on April 5th (his due date is April 16th). I hope I can still fit in the seats by then, haha!

* Food cravings have become intense. Strawberry cake, Doritos, all chocolate, any soda, wine, ice cream. Once I get something in my head, it’s all I think about. I finally had strawberry cake yesterday, but it made me sick. Go figure.

* Nesting and cleaning have slowed down. I don’t care as much. Although, I’m on Craig’s List several times a day looking for a glider.

* I dream about babies, birth, and pregnancy every night. Last night, Reid made an appt at my OB to check his blood pressure because he was pregnant, too.

* I’m still not entirely comfortable with being associated with words like Mommy, Mother, Mom, etc just yet. Maybe that’ll come with time and be better once he’s here.

* Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that I have “cankles” by the end of the day!

Wow, that’s enough for today.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jaclyn permalink
    January 13, 2009 10:36 am

    “I think my pregnancy brain is getting worse; I have a hard time coming up with the right words for the simplest things and have a hard time remembering what set we’re on during work outs.”

    I soooo understand!

  2. January 24, 2009 10:52 pm

    I couldn’t wrap my head around having a baby either. It didn’t feel real until we were home and on our own, about a week after he was born. I did so much research and had been around babies a lot, but it took a while to really feel like it was real. The good thing is, it has been even better than I expected! 🙂

Leave a Reply

