Skip to content

Just for laughs

January 7, 2009

*Disclaimer: Lets not mention this to Reid’s grandmother as she may not find this as amusing as the rest of us.

Jack Ryan made out pretty well this Christmas, considering he wasn’t exactly there to open his presents. One stands out in particular.

Reid’s grandmother, Mawmaw, gave us this sweet blanket. I was thrilled when I opened it because it’s the first item I’ve received with his name on it. That was all until someone *coughMaxDaviscough* pointed out to me that it looks like “Jack ass.”

So, now my son has a blanket that we lovingly refer to as the Jack ass blanket. I love it!

If you can’t see the picture, let me know!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. hollydoodle00 permalink
    January 7, 2009 4:10 pm

    Oh no…I can’t see the picture! I need it!!!

  2. Teresa permalink
    January 7, 2009 4:11 pm

    1. I can’t see the photo and REALLY want to as it sounds sooo funny.
    2. I’ve been keeping up with your blog and think you are a really cute pregnant lady. You should send me an invite to a baby shower. I can’t make it but I’ll still send you a gift! 😉

    p.s. I remember talking about Jack Ryan and how you wanted to name your kid that when we were at your house for Whit’s wedding! I am so excited he is coming!

  3. January 7, 2009 4:44 pm

    ok, i think i fixed it

  4. amymezzell permalink
    January 7, 2009 7:29 pm

    awesome! things are getting off to a good start already haha!

  5. January 7, 2009 10:46 pm

    that… is… awesome!

  6. Cammie permalink
    January 11, 2009 7:53 pm

    That still makes me laugh. Only my daddy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

