Skip to content

Ready for 2009!

January 1, 2009

2008. Is it really over?

My initial reaction when I think about 2009 is a mixture between these two statements: “Oh crap, we’re having a baby this year!” and “Yay! Jack Ryan will be born this year!”

I’m in full baby mode right now. My thoughts over the past few months have mainly been to just get through the holidays and then we’ll deal with all the decisions and planning in the new year. Well, the new year is here.

I have an on-going list of things that must get done ASAP in order for me to feel prepared. Example– Organizing every kitchen cabinet and clearing out room for Jack’s items in there; organizing and cleaning out every closet completely, etc. Sure, Jack doesn’t care about these things, but I do! I want everything in perfect order, haha! Reid doesn’t mind because he loves things extremely clean and organized.

Now, if I can just get the energy to do these things in the next three and a half months!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. samantha permalink
    January 1, 2009 5:26 pm

    3 1/2 months! can you believe it?!?! where has all the time gone?!

  2. January 2, 2009 9:52 am

    wow!! you really motivate me, Ashley. I hope I can be like that someday…
    I guess that “someday” should be sooner rather than later, huh!?? Yup…we’ll see.

  3. January 2, 2009 10:40 am

    don’t let me fool you, joy! i’m going to take my sweet time doing these things.

  4. hollydoodle00 permalink
    January 2, 2009 4:18 pm

    You’ll feel better as you get things done….until you start thinking of even more things to do! haha! I can’t believe it is only 3 1/2 months….yay!

Leave a Reply

