Skip to content

#978 of What-Not-To-Say to a Pregnant Woman

December 29, 2008

I was catching up on blog reading yesterday and came across this post titled “If you don’t have something nice to say…” written by a current pregnant woman regarding all the things people feel the right to say to a pregnant woman.

It truly is unbelievable what people think is OK to say to someone just because they’re pregnant! At least three of my clients have commented on how my hips have widened, my booty is much larger, and my thighs are getting big.

When is this ever OK to tell someone this, much less a hormonal woman who already deals with body issues?! You think I don’t realize I’m gaining weight not just in my belly? I work at a place where I’m surrounded by mirrors– I think I’ve noticed.

the end.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Reid permalink
    December 29, 2008 1:39 pm

    I’m sorry.

  2. December 31, 2008 3:52 pm

    what in the world is wrong with people? i hope i have never said any of the things on the list to any pregnant person!

Leave a Reply

