Skip to content

Christmas Week Festivities

December 22, 2008
tags:
by

I love being married because it means you get to celebrate Christmas even longer, haha!

Tomorrow, Tuesday, night will be Christmas for just me and Reid at night. We’ll eat a special dinner, open our presents for each other, drive around and look at Christmas lights, and probably watch a Christmas movie and pack for the following days.

Wednesday morning, I work (boooo!), then we’ll head to Tuscaloosa for Reid’s Mom’s side of the family Christmas Eve Party at lunchtime. This is the first year that we’ve timed it just right to be on the same schedule as Cammie and Dustin, so we’ll all be here at the same time to celebrate Christmas. Later that evening, we’ll go to the candlelight service at their church.

Santa comes that night. The next day (Christmas), we’ll open presents and relax. That night, we’ll go visit with Reid’s Dad’s side of the family at his grandfather’s house.

Friday morning we’ll load up and drive to Daphne to spend Christmas with my family for the weekend.

If you count the days, that’s four days in a row of celebrating Christmas! Whoo!

________
Reid asked me earlier today if I’m more excited about opening my presents or about him opening his presents. I’d say it’s a pretty close toss up. I love receiving gifts and even if I asked for that item, I’m still surprised and excited that it was given to me. BUT, on the other hand, I can’t wait for Reid to open his presents! There’s things under our tree that he has no idea about and didn’t even ask for!

Either way, it’s a win win situation.

Enjoy your Christmas week!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. cammie permalink
    December 22, 2008 9:31 pm

    WE CAN’T WAIT TO SEE YOU!!!!!!

  2. cammie permalink
    December 29, 2008 9:50 pm

    I want Christmas pics!!!

Leave a Reply

