Skip to content

Time to start cooking!

November 24, 2008

My parents and sister are coming to our house for Thanksgiving this year. It’s a very odd feeling. I’ve only had Thanksgiving at my parent’s house or at a relative’s house; not my own.

Normally, I don’t cook anything for this meal. Not so much this year.

Menu:
Turkey – Dad
Dressing – Mom
Ham – Mom
Sweet potato casserole – Ashley
Hash brown Casserole – Ashley
Green bean bundles – Ashley
Rolls – Ashley
Coconut pie- Mom
Apple pie – Ashley

I’m not gonna lie, I’m nervous and excited. Whoo hoo for being an adult!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. sheena permalink
    November 24, 2008 7:55 pm

    no pumpkin anything??
    no mashed potatoes??

    can you email me the recipe you are using for sweet potato casserole…i have one but i want to see if yours looks better. Thanks!

    p.s. youre a good cook…i know from experience. dont worry!

  2. ashley permalink*
    November 25, 2008 10:34 am

    nope. no pumpkins. there’s only five of us and none of us love pumpkin stuff that much to make it.

Leave a Reply

