Skip to content

Highlight of my afternoon

October 29, 2008

With this pregnancy, I crave sugar. And by sugar, I mean in the form of tart candy, like Nerds, Chewy Sprees and Sweet Tarts. My child is going to come out of the womb with a sugar addiction.

I’ve always been a fan of Chewy Sprees and I’m thankful to have married a like-minded guy. Today, at the magical world of Publix, I came across Mix’d Berry Chewy Spree. WHAT!? New flavors? After all these years?

So, of course, I bought some. I gasped when I opened the bag and saw there was now a PiNk Chewy Spree. (This is a good thing.) The whole bag was pink, red, and blue. I still favor the original, but this was still a good mix.

Yep, new Chewy Sprees was the highlight of my afternoon. My life is exciting. 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 30, 2008 2:02 am

    For me it was Mentos. Fruit ones. I would go through a six pack every few days. And there was also a new flavor – green apple. I was in heaven!

Leave a Reply

