Skip to content

Great Expectations

October 28, 2008

Pregnancy appeals to my lazy side by giving me a reason to be lazy. Somewhat.

This morning around 6 am at work I was jotting down a list of things to do today, including napping, making Reid’s favorite dinner, mailing a present, costume shopping/pricing, shopping for clothes, put away laundry, etc.

As the day wore on, I took my nap. Then, woke up shaking and starving (this has been happening more and more lately; apparently, I can’t go 2-3 hours without a snack). I felt sick. Tried to get ready to shop and run errands, but all my sweaters are too tight and make me feel extremely fat, so I cried. A lot.

And now, I sit here, back in my pajamas. Having done nothing on my list except nap. I want comfort coffee from Starbucks, but alas, I’m too lazy to get dressed and get it myself.

I hate that I do this! By now, its not worth getting dressed and going anywhere because Reid will be home soon and traffic will start to get bad. Maybe I’ll at least shower so I can feel a little better about myself.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 29, 2008 1:14 pm

    Ahh friend, i miss you. Good to hear the pregnancy doesn’t get any better!?? 😉
    Gosh, you look great though.
    p.s. I love your coat.

Leave a Reply

