Skip to content

Double Digits

October 21, 2008

My sister is officially ten years old today.

I still remember the day my parents told me that my Mom was pregnant. Mom asked me, “What’s something you’ve always wanted?”. My thirteen year old mind couldn’t comprehend what she was getting at, so I just said, “A trampoline?” But, why would my parents sit me down together to say we’re getting a trampoline?

Well, I never got my trampoline, but I did get a little sister.

For as long as I can remember, Lauren’s been her own person. Very strong-willed and persistent. Never liking to be alone. Hates to be dirty. Loves anything that’s pink and sparkles. Wears glitter jeans. Carries around stuffed pink cats. Wears hot pink lipstick. Hates chocolate.

She’s very funny and compassionate to those around her. Even when she was in the nursery, she’d try to comfort the other little kids that were crying or upset. Also, she was very concerned that every child got enough goldfish during snack time. She strives to be a helper, most of the time.

As much as Lauren was a surprise for all of us in our family, we cannot imagine our lives without her.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2008 8:03 am

    happy birthday, lauren!

  2. December 28, 2008 8:25 pm

    hello! I like your site 😉
    If you are looking for Paid Surveys this is the place 4 u.
    Start advancing your paychecks on http://tinyurl.com/8rwdd3

Leave a Reply

