Skip to content

Cheaha Time

October 18, 2008

Our trip to Cheaha (pronounced “chee-haw”)was more successful this time around.

We arrived last night in the drizzling rain. The drive through the mountains was a little unnerving due to the heavy fog, but we survived. Obviously. It was chilly and rainy. We ate hot dogs and marshmallows around our camp fire. Then went to sleep in our cozy tent.

Around 10 pm, I realized I didn’t want kids due to the five-year-old boy that wouldn’t shut up in the tent next to us. His voice was a constant hum for about two hours and then again, when I woke up the next day. It was cold and windy, but our sleeping bags were amazing. They proved their worth, as I was hot almost all night.

We went hiking at two different spots when we woke up and climbed the tower. Then drove home with warm Starbucks in hand. All in all, a very successful trip.

My favorite pictures from the day:
Walking out to the first overlook

Yes, I realize that both pictures are of Reid’s backside and I do not apologize for posting these. He’s my husband, therefore, it’s ok. haha!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

