Skip to content

Weekend Pictures: Daphne

October 13, 2008

After work Friday morning, I headed to Daphne to visit my family. I was able to make it in time to pick my sister up from school. We went to Starbucks to help me stay awake since I’d been up since 4 a.m.

Lauren went to Sephora, my favorite store, for the first time. She let me do her make-up, but she had to choose the colors, which included purple eye shadow and electric blue eye liner.

She’s definitely my sister. And my mother’s daughter.

I was able to spend some time with Katherine Saturday night. We spent a lot of time together in high school, considering there were only 8 of us in our class. No matter how long it’s been since we’ve talked or seen each other, I’ll always regard her as a dear friend.

Can you see this?!! When I left Birmingham, gas was around 3.60. As soon as I got to Baldwin county, most gas was around 3.05-3.11. We even found 2.99 in Pensacola. Here’s my proof because gas is still not that cheap in Birmingham.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. amymezzell permalink
    October 13, 2008 3:11 pm

    I can never see the pictures on your blog anymore. Sad.

  2. hollydoodle00 permalink
    October 15, 2008 11:27 am

    Speaking of pictures….how do I add them to my new blog?

Leave a Reply

