Skip to content

Pregnancy Update

October 9, 2008


Oh, 13 weeks. Moving right along.

My food aversions are starting to return, at least, at night. I’d rather have cereal or pancakes for dinner lately, than a heavy meal that might include chicken. I hope that goes away by this weekend because I plan on eating good food while I’m at my parents house, including my favorite food: mashed potatoes.

This child is consistent. At one point, about five weeks ago, I was throwing up only on Thursdays and Fridays. For the past two weeks, I’ve thrown up once on Wednesday afternoons. This is gross, but I find humor where I can in this– I had a Pumpkin Spice Latte early yesterday morning and apparently, it turns everything in your stomach orange, even hours later.

My dreams are more vivid than normal and usually include a baby.

I’ve started having sharp pain in my lower stomach area when I move/turn quickly, or when I cough or laugh. I thought it was because of my cyst, but I’ve read that its “round ligament pain” and is common from this point forward.

I don’t work today, so I’ve declared this my mental health day. So far, I’ve made pancakes and bacon, finished laundry, cleaned the smelly kitchen, and watched Fracture. Not sure what the afternoon holds just yet…

the end.
ashley

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 9, 2008 7:46 pm

    um……hello???!!!! picture time?

  2. October 12, 2008 1:32 pm

    I remeber those pains… OUCH!! Mine didn’t last very long… maybe a month at most (or maybe I just got used to them).

    Speaking of eating pancakes and your parents cooking… I remember the best flap jacks I ever had at your house in Mobile when sandy, candy and I drove down in sandy’s jeep in the middle of winter 🙂 fun time!

Leave a Reply

