Skip to content

PBK: My First Time

October 3, 2008

I had some time to kill while waiting to meet a friend for lunch today, so I headed to Pottery Barn Kids…for the first time.

Looking at the catalog and online is one thing, but seeing all this cuteness in person is totally different. Oh.my.goodness. I want it all! Luckily, I studied some of the cute things I liked and will probably try to re-create them on my own, like a paper polka dot chandelier. And I’m sure I can make a sweet lampshade on my own, without having to pay out the wazoo for it.

But the crib set I found might just have to make it’s way to the baby’s Christmas list. It’s amazing! Although, I’m sure I’ll change my mind again. And it could be a boy and that’s just wrong to put him in a green and pink bed.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Stacie permalink
    October 6, 2008 6:08 pm

    hey! my step-sister and sister-in-law both found some of the cutest (pottery-barn-ish) baby bedding very inexpensive on ebay! just a thought!

  2. Stacie permalink
    October 6, 2008 6:09 pm

    p.s. it was brand new…

  3. October 7, 2008 10:14 am

    That is the same bedding I had picked out for if Sam had been a girl!! Just a thought… you might want to spend the money on cute sheets and a crib skirt because they recommend not having blankets and bumpers in the crib (a risk of SIDS). That’s my plan for Lutz Baby Part #2.

Leave a Reply

