Skip to content

Proof I’m Pregnant #583 & #399

September 19, 2008

#583: While running into someone that I haven’t seen in a few weeks, she pats my belly and comments that I’m getting a belly. I give a polite and awkward laugh and shrug it off. Unpregnant me would be offended and hit the gym asap, but pregnant me isn’t sure what to think. Although, I’m sure I don’t like people touching my belly.

#399: While talking with a client at work while she lifts weights, I immediately start crying and try to hide my tears. The reason? I have no idea! Normally, I have a reason, even if it’s not a good one. How encouraging is it when your personal trainer starts crying!?

PS: I bought some hand-me-down maternity clothes from a client yesterday. Who knew that maternity jeans were more comfortable than regular jeans? I love them!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2008 4:45 pm

    who says that!?

  2. sheena permalink
    September 19, 2008 5:01 pm

    so did this person know you were pregnant or were they really just that rude?

  3. tyler bozeman permalink
    September 19, 2008 6:45 pm

    you are so funny! you crack me up Ashley!

  4. time4baby permalink
    September 19, 2008 9:13 pm

    Hey – so, I just started a new career as a trainer but I’m hoping to get pregnant soon and I’m wondering how successful you’ve been at merging the two – the career and growing bump. Aside from the random hormonal crying that is 🙂 Are you still able to demonstrate enough exercises to get your clients through a work out?

  5. Holly permalink
    October 13, 2008 3:07 pm

    Wow…can’t believe someone did that to you. Wait…yes, I can. Just wait…there will be some random lady at Target that decides that she should put her hand UP YOUR SHIRT and on your belly. Yep, weirdos are out there. And yes, my friend…you’ll love maternity jeans and be angry when you have to go back to regular jeans…it’s a hard transition.

Trackbacks

  1. Belly

Leave a Reply

