Skip to content

Weekly Pregnancy Update: Week 9.5

September 15, 2008

I’m almost 1/4 the way through this pregnancy. Yay!

I’m extremely thankful I get to wear gym shorts/pants to work everyday instead of regular pants because I’m already having to leave my regular pants unbuttoned. I can make it work if I wanted to, but its uncomfortable, so unbuttoned it is. It’s hard to tell which is just me being bloated and what is the baby bump. I’m starting to get very self conscious about my belly since it looks like I ate too many doughnuts, not like I’m really pregnant.

My weight is the same even though my waist is expanding.

People at work keep asking if we’re going to find out the sex of the baby and the answer is a resounding YES! We’re both very anxious to know if it’s a boy or a girl. I’m still keeping my fingers crossed that we get to find out before the Thanksgiving holidays.

I’m not nearly as sick as I was in the beginning so I’m happy! After about 5 pm most days, all food seems disgusting and I refuse to eat. Oh well.

No belly picture at this time. Not sure when I’ll be comfortable with that (with clothes on, mind you); maybe when I’m bigger.

The end.
Ash

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2008 6:47 pm

    Ohhh it’s so nice to hear your belly is a little bigger, too! I’ve been so self-conscious about mine!! But all I want to wear is stretchy pants, otherwise, I’m wearing my “big” pants (that fit me when I was bigger)…:( I’m right there with you, though….

  2. cammie permalink
    September 15, 2008 7:08 pm

    ashley,
    you are at the stage that you need the belly band. you buy them at motherhood. you can still wear your regular pants but unbuttoned. you put the spandex like band around your belly and it holds your pants on! i didn’t have one with kilee but did with carter. it lets you wear regular pants longer. try it! i’ll look for mine if you want. crazy comment – i know!

Leave a Reply

