Skip to content

My body has turned against me!

August 29, 2008

I really am so annoyed right now.

I have no energy. I take three hour naps almost daily. My body starts shutting down and getting ready for sleep around 8:30 each night. I’d like to hang out with people, but the thought of showering, doing make-up and hair, and just getting ready wears me out. Plus, once I get there, I’ll probably be thinking about when I go home and get back in bed.

I HATE this!

Want to know another thing I hate? Because I’m so tired all the time and nauseous, I’m not working out. I get dizzy doing cardio, so I have to stop. I’ve worked out three times in the past two weeks. Therefore, I’m gaining weight. PLUS, I’m not eating very good because nothing with protein in it appeals to me.

Casey and Sheena came over last night and I made salsa chicken; once I put the chicken on my plate, I immediately scraped it off and got a new plate because the smell and texture freaked me out. So, for dinner I had Raisin Bran, broccoli casserole, and ice cream (it’s actually frozen yogurt, so its not that bad). Thus, adding to my weight gain.

The main foods I crave and eat right now are pbj’s and pineapple. Although, I crave McDonald’s chicken nuggets and fries everyday, but I stay away from that; I don’t need any more help gaining weight.

So, if you see me anytime soon, just disregard the weight gain and remember there’s a human life in her body that is taking over.
Ok…there’s my pregnancy rant.
the end.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2008 5:15 pm

    I feel your pain…

  2. Rebecca M. permalink
    August 29, 2008 8:05 pm

    It will be fine Ashley. With my first I ate whatever I wanted…ok maybe not the best way to go about things. With my second I practically survived on Lucky Charms. The best advice my doctor gave me was to relax. Stressing about weight can do more harm than the food you eat…or don’t eat:) Hang in there girly. It’s all worth it!!! PS. With both pregnancies I too craved the Golden Arches!

Leave a Reply

