Skip to content

FAQ

August 14, 2008

Answers to questions I get A LOT lately:

1. When are you due?
April 19thish.

2. Do you want a girl or a boy?
Yes.
I always thought I wanted boys, but as of now, we’re pulling for a little girl– especially since I saw the cute stuff for her at Target.

3. Have you been sick?
Not exactly. I’ve felt really funky. I’ve had headaches from the lack of caffeine. My stomach feels like it’s in knots sometimes and sometimes laying down in the fetal position feels much better than standing up.

4. How far along are you?
Who knows. I’m guessing 4-6 weeks. I don’t keep up with that stuff because I didn’t think it’d matter…and I was wrong. I’ll find out for sure at the Dr’s office Aug. 25th.

5. How’s Reid dealing with all this?
Honestly, we’re both up and down. Normally, we compliment each other. I’ve had my very down moments and he’s been able to calm me down, and vice versa. Overall, we’re both very excited.

6. Will you name your baby after me?
No, Casey and Deena, I don’t think we’re naming the baby after you. Ask me again later and I might change my mind.

7. What are you going to do about work?
Once again, who knows. My job isn’t exactly ideal for a new mother or even a pregnant woman, for that matter. I just don’t know. I’ve got 9 months, give or take, to figure it out.

8. Have you had cravings?
It’s hard to tell because prego or not, I’m always craving food and hungry. I just love food.
Last week, I craved everything and was hungry all the time. This week, I just don’t care about food; I’m forcing myself to eat something even right now.

Any more questions? Just ask!
-ashley

ps- I wasn’t the only one hiding a secret.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. samantha permalink
    August 14, 2008 9:19 am

    Too funny! I’m right there with you on all of that…I am due on April 13th! How crazy is that?!??!

  2. amymezzell permalink
    August 14, 2008 2:35 pm

    my birthday is april 13! maybe baby davis will come then.

  3. Rebecca M. permalink
    August 14, 2008 7:31 pm

    So Happy for you girl! Children are such a blessing 🙂

  4. Rita permalink
    August 16, 2008 10:43 am

    Thanks for answering all my questions before I even had a chance to ask!! I think Sally Rita Davis is a nice name!!!

Leave a Reply

