Skip to content

Quick Review

July 28, 2008
by

The Dark Knight

So, I’ve been thinking about this movie. I think it really was good. Not one of the best movies of all time, which is what I’ve heard so much of. I didn’t even think it was much better if any than Batman Begins. But one thing I really loved about it was Gordon’s little speech at the end. And how Batman is now a villain, or hunted. That’s what I loved about Batman Begins (and even Tim Burton’s Batman) Batman isn’t supposed to play by the rules. But in this film (for the most part) he does or at least he tries to. And in doing so, his character became nothing more than Harvey Dent or Commissioner Gordon. That’s Where The Dark Knight failed. The set up for the third (and I hope last) of these brilliant new looks at Batman, gave me hope that this outlaw character that no one is really sure of, will return. But until that time, The Dark Knight will remain seriously flawed but also very very entertaining.

-Reid

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

