Skip to content

One of Those Afternoons

July 24, 2008

I’m so thankful this afternoon is over with!!

My morning was great– good coffee and conversation with friends, plus good time taking pictures with Magen.

For the third time in two months, we had someone come out to look at our A/C. These people are just so rude to us every single time, but they’re who we got with our home warranty company. So, therefore, I become a little rude back.

I get home from taking pictures to let the a/c guy in and realize my pictures are missing off of my memory card from the camera. I’m annoyed. Then the a/c guy acts like I’m stupid and there’s nothing wrong with anything in our house. YET, he won’t check the attic or anything in detail. Then he tells me the coils need to be cleaned, but it’s extra money thats not covered under our warranty.

He gets very rude with me and then I just let it out; I told him it wasn’t him, but we’re tired of not finding a real problem and wasting money for people to come out. I basically told him to leave once I wrote him a check for our co-pay. Please do your job and don’t act like just b/c I’m a girl at my house by myself that I’m stupid.

Back to the pictures…they’re gone. Just gone. I couldn’t find them. I almost started crying out of annoyance. Finally, I found a program online for free that was able to recover them, so all was not lost.

My phone kept dropping conversations during all this, which didn’t help my mood.

When Reid got home I pretty much said we’re going out to eat. We get to the restaurant of choice and realize it’s closed. So we drive further through traffic, get out of the car, only to realize that Reid didn’t have his wallet and I didn’t have my purse. So we go home. We finally did eat a good dinner, but were ready to go home and relax.

Ok, these things seem small now, but at the time, they were huge and made me so frustrated. That’s all.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. amymezzell permalink
    July 24, 2008 7:13 pm

    oh man, i hate days like that! i’m sorry!!! i hope the weekend is so fun after this crappy day. đŸ™‚

  2. cammie permalink
    July 25, 2008 8:09 pm

    ok, i need to know what program you found that reoovered your pictures. that happened to me at easter….i have NO pictures of Kilee and Carter (his 1st)!!!!!!! i even took it to wolf and they couldn’t recover them. sad. glad you got yours!

Leave a Reply

