Skip to content

Skin Issues

July 22, 2008

I finally went to the dermatologist today. Getting an appointment there is tricky since my doctor’s booked up for the next four months! I went for two reasons:

#1: My face has reverted to my teenage days leaving me with lots of acne since I stopped taking the pill.

#2: My on-going annoyance with psoriasis.


Six prescriptions later, I leave the office with tears in my eyes. I think I tear up every time I’m there because the doctors just go “Hmm..well, there’s just not much we can do. Let’s try this. And maybe this. Blah blah blah.” Someone please invent a cure all for this! Granted, I shouldn’t complain this much; it’s not like it’s life-threatening or anything.

The Dr. did suggest giving myself weekly injections. Like I’m really going to do that! I do NOT think so! Plus, the side effects are really dangerous.

So…I opted to try the light treatments three days a week along with specialty creams. Let’s hope this works!

On a lighter note, I got to hang out with Stephanie today! Of course there was coffee involved. One crazy summer three years ago we spent almost every day together, but not so much anymore. She gets married in two weeks, whoowhoo!

Here’s us at either “Prom” or a banquet a few years ago:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2008 1:33 pm

    Since 5th grade until 25 I did the monthly trip to the dermatologist and was prescribed everything under the sun. Nothing worked…until the doc finally gave up and say, here try this…it’s not a prescription and it hasn’t been proven to work, but I don’t know what else to do….I tried it and suddenly I was fine….Good luck…face issues are no fun what-so-ever!

  2. Reid permalink
    July 23, 2008 1:45 pm

    I think it may be just a right combination of things. Maybe this time it will work out.

Leave a Reply

