Skip to content

Best Places in Birmingham According to Ashley: Part I

July 15, 2008

After looking at the pictures I took today, I quickly realized most of them were all overexposed. My pretend career of being a photographer is quickly going downhill. At least I can edit them!

These were taken at the Colonnade. This is one of my favorite places in Birmingham. I came here a lot to study and/or read when I lived close my freshman year of college. I’ve played in this fountain and rolled down some of the hills (don’t ask). More importantly, Reid and I came here on our first date. It’s also where he proposed.


Apparently, I have a thing for benches.

the end.
-ash

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2008 6:50 pm

    HI friend. I like your pictures of the Colonnade. It brings back good memories from SEBC. Plus, I also took Jamie there for his birthday a couple years back and we watched the sunrise from there!! Ahh…memories. Thanks for posting those. You did a great job.

  2. Stacie permalink
    July 15, 2008 8:36 pm

    that means your career as a photographer is going uphill! these are even better than the last. i over-expose A LOT!

  3. Reid permalink
    July 15, 2008 10:47 pm

    Usually when you go out and shoot 50 pics you get 3 or 4 good ones. Those last two are very good and worth the trip.

  4. July 16, 2008 7:22 am

    nice job!

Leave a Reply

