Skip to content

20/20 Baby!

June 10, 2008

I finally went to the eye doctor today. It was a fabulous experience! I’ll never go to the Wal-Mart optometrist again! Everyone was so nice and friendly, even the Dr. took time to talk with me about my personal life, etc. If you live here and need an optometrist, go to Pelham Eye Care! My doctor was Dr. Dickerson, but I’ve heard they’re all great.

Good news: I DO NOT have eye worms! But, the Dr. really questioned how I was driving or even walking down the street with these contacts. He said I was a hazard with the old contacts. He also said my eyes were raw and needed oxygen badly. After he dilated my eyes, he said that my “inner” eye (?) is healthier than someone that doesn’t need glasses or contacts, which is surprising to him.

Great news: I’m able to see 20/20 with contacts! The doctor wasn’t sure it was possible with my eyes being as bad as they are, but he pulled it off!

My prescription has gotten worse, which means my eyes are still changing. This made me very sad. I’m also no longer a candidate for Lasik surgery; this news did not make my day. He said that my eyes look like they’ll change more in the future so I have about three more years before any major surgery to correct my eyes.

The Dr. also recommended the Tea Cups at Disney, haha!

Driving in the rain with blurry contacts, not good!

Scared driver (don’t worry, I was stopped at time of the picture!)

Trying on glasses before my appt. I love Kate Spade!

I liked these the best, but they’re a bit big.

No way!

Waiting on the doctor…

My scary dilated eyes!

the end.
-ashley

2 Comments leave one →
  1. amymezzell permalink
    June 11, 2008 9:18 pm

    Don’t feel bad. I’m 26, and my eyes still change every year. I’m also starting to wonder if mine will ever stop. I’m QUITE blind without contacts. Big time.

  2. stacie permalink
    June 14, 2008 8:42 pm

    i am laughing at the fact that you were taking pictures of yourself at the eye doctor!!

Leave a Reply

