Skip to content

Blurred Vision

June 5, 2008
by


There’s nothing more annoying to me than blurry vision, especially when driving! I’m in my last pair of contacts right now and well, honestly, they’ve been in two months too long. If you’re a contact-wearer then you know they start to get blurry by then and act weird.

I’d like to see clearly at Disney so I can fully enjoy everything so off to the eye doctor I go. I actually enjoy going to the eye doctor. I’ve been going at least once a year since I was in 3rd grade, therefore, I generally know what to expect, which I find comforting. Although, I tend to feel stupid when I can’t read the lines and the doctor says “Are you sure? You really can’t read that?” Why would I lie about that?

I’m hoping with my old age of 23 that my eyes have stopped changing and I can get Lasik in the near future. And by near future, I mean the next 3-4 years.

Oh! And thanks to Dustin, my Brother-in-law who happens to be an optometrist, I’m hoping to get sweet new glasses for an early Christmas/Birthday present at a discount. *wink wink* That’s one wink to Dustin for the discount, and another wink to Reid for buying them! haha!

-ashley

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 5, 2008 2:30 pm

    i normally wear my disposable lenses for about 9 months… horrible, i know.

    one of these days i’m gonna get eye worms or something.

  2. June 5, 2008 2:33 pm

    eye worms!? thats disgusting and, hopefully, not possible.

  3. cammie permalink
    June 5, 2008 4:35 pm

    ashley, i’ll make sure dustin reads this! but, not the part about wearing disposable contacts for longer than you are supposed to!!!!!

  4. dustin permalink
    June 5, 2008 5:54 pm

    ashley,
    there are alot of different “eye worms” you can get for wearing your disposable lenses for more than recommended 2 weeks to one month. i should show you the pictures of a patient i once had who had to have his cornea removed due to wearing his contact for 8 months. i will get you a year supply.

  5. dustin permalink
    June 5, 2008 5:56 pm

    see photo:

  6. June 5, 2008 9:36 pm

    oh SHOOT! i was absolutely kidding about eye worms. crap.

    making an appointment with the eye doctor tomorrow! i don’t want worms in my eyessssss!!

Leave a Reply

