Skip to content

Kids Kids Kids

May 28, 2008
by

**again, written earlier this week, just didn’t post it.

I haven’t been up to blogging this week. Life is changing and I’m not sure how I feel about it. Deena is moving to Colorado today. I don’t think it’ll really hit me til I think about calling her to hang out and then realize that she’s not here. Ok, maybe it is hitting me because I feel sad today and I’m trying not to cry. At least we’ll have one more place to stay when we visit CO.

This week was also the birth of Zeb and Holly’s first child, Zoe Alyssa. They are absolutely thrilled and couldn’t be happier! It’s so cute to watch them together with her. (Pictures will be on next post)

Yesterday I hung out with Sarah Kate and Holly and laughed because I was the only one without a kid now! When did we start having kids?! This blows my mind! They’re having kids, taking care of them, etc etc and the newest thing in my life is that we have satellite cable now. Don’t let me give you the wrong impression–I’m perfectly happy without kids for the next five years. Reid and I have extensive traveling plans for the next five years before the kiddos come.

Its just funny how we’re all in different stages in life.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

