Skip to content

These are my confessions

May 4, 2008

Confession #1: I can’t believe that this week is here already! Reid leaves for Germany for 10 days on Wednesday! TEN DAYS! That’s a long time, people! I get really scared being at the house by myself at night. I’m not kidding at all. I sleep with atleast one light on when Reid’s not here, but I don’t know what the light does for me, it just makes me feel better.

Confession #2: I’m excited about my Mom and Sister coming up next weekend to hang out with me! Girls Weekend 2008, just kidding.

Confession #3: I cannot wait for Sex and the City movie to come out May 30th! I’ll be there opening night, no doubt. That is, if I can find another fan to go with me. Now that I think about it, I wouldn’t be upset about going by myself.

Confession #4: Last weekend when I mentioned to an old friend that I was a personal trainer they were very impressed and said that “it sounds so glamorous.” Glamorous is the last word I’d use to describe my job. I do love my job very much, but I’m nervous about being full-time this week. I’ll get through it with lots of coffee and lots of naps.

The end.

-ash

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2008 8:24 pm

    Hi, I stumbled upon your blog and found the confessions interesting. I can somewhat relate with confession no.1.

    In my case, I have trouble sleeping without my husband within the vicinity of our home. I don’t know why, but if he is in the patio, or other rooms or where ever as long as it is in the immediate environ – i’m fine. Somebody said about having his shirt or any familiar scent beside me would help – it doesn’t. 🙂

  2. samantha permalink
    May 4, 2008 9:00 pm

    I totally do the same thing with the light, lol! 😀

Leave a Reply

