Skip to content

Big Fat Loser

October 24, 2007
by

I didn’t realize how kinda embarrassing it is to post my “chubster” pictures. But here it goes…

This was trying on wedding dresses with my Mom in April or May:

So this is Feb or March 06:

Ok, this would be why I don’t like many of my engagement pics….we should get them re-done, haha! Look at that belly and those arms!!

After we got married I decided I was tired of being chubby, so I started working out and eating better– that means less cake and less sodas. I really don’t know what inspired me at first. Although, the Biggest Loser helped me lots last year!

And this is now:

I’ve actually lost 5 pounds since I quit working at Southeastern, which is a nice feeling! I’m three pounds away from the 30 lbs mark! I’m sure I’ll celebrate those lost 30 lbs with cake and a real Dr. Pepper. I’m not even kidding! Btw- I tried on my senior prom dress last weekend at my parents house and it was almost too big!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. gingerswann permalink
    October 24, 2007 8:38 pm

    ummm… you’ve always been absolutely GORGEOUS, but you are just stunning now! 30 lbs?!? really?!? wow!

    trainer bob would be proud.

  2. October 24, 2007 8:44 pm

    thanks!

    i love how you always say “trainer bob”, not just bob

  3. Reid permalink
    October 25, 2007 8:06 am

    Also, you don’t fall down as much.

  4. October 25, 2007 8:13 am

    whoooooooooohoooooooooooooooo
    oooooooowwwwww owwwwwwwwww
    seriously, you look amazing and i admire you determination!!!!

  5. October 25, 2007 10:11 am

    Doesn’t it feel good to loose weight! I remember the days when I would try to encourage you to run or do some form of excersie, and you would glare back at me with the thought racing through your mind….I HATE YOU RIGHT NOW!! You look great and I am so proud of you! Call me some time!

  6. October 25, 2007 10:20 am

    i DO remember! i thought you were nuts when you told me i couldn’t eat sweets and lose weight.

  7. October 25, 2007 2:59 pm

    Urshley,

    Wum, wum! Look at you hot momma! When I read that you are celebrating with cake, I thought…”Now, there’s my Urshley.” You know Maw Maw T loves you no matter what!

Leave a Reply

