Skip to content

Scrubs

August 27, 2007
by

After four months in the financial aid world, I decided it was time to move on. I gave my two weeks notice today (that sounds so harsh!) at the school. It was a relieving moment, to be honest. My boss was extremely wonderful about the whole situation and understands that this just isn’t for me. We had some good laughs about a lot of it and then went to Starbucks, haha!

Southeastern’s a great atmosphere to work in and I have great relationships there, it’s just the “being in charge of students’ money and keeping with all the laws” part that weighed heavy on me. When you’re driving to work and have to pull over from crying b/c you don’t want to go to work, well, I guess you shouldn’t be working there. I can’t/couldn’t handle the daily pressure of it all.

I look forward to sleeping better at night and not dreaming of loans. I also look forward to not making a mental checklist in my head of all the files I’m working on at night before bed. I look forward to being in a better mood when I come home. I basically look forward to having my mind back.

I start my new job on the 10th at an oral surgeon’s office being a receptionist. Yep, I’m Pam. But with scrubs on. And no Jim. Unless you count Reid. So I guess I’m not really Pam at all.

I love wearing scrubs to work, it’s like pajamas all day! And you don’t have to wear heels! AAAND the doctor pays for my scrubs, so win win!

Sooo life will change majorly soon– we move into our house the 7th and I start my job the 10th. I think I can handle it…we’ll see.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 28, 2007 8:01 am

    of course you can handle it all…you’re ashley davis: extraordinaire (sp?) anyway…you get the picture 🙂

  2. August 28, 2007 6:28 pm

    wow…big change! i’m so glad to hear life will be better. that sounds so refreshing in comparison. i’m a receptionist now too! and it’s funny b/c just today we were talking about how we wish we could wear scrubs to work (but they don’t let you do that at law firms…boo.)

  3. August 31, 2007 4:49 pm

    what oral surgeon?

Leave a Reply

