Skip to content

Brown Paper Packages

December 4, 2011
by

I knew I wanted to do something different this year for Christmas wrapping. My sister-in-law always has the cutest ideas. One year she used lime and red tulle around the presents. And another, maybe even same year (?), she tied a little initial ornament on each package. That was my inspiration, along with these two photos:


The image on the left is from Rachel Greig. The image on the right is from Allora Handmade.

My supplies, all from Hobby Lobby, except brown paper bags are from Publix. Brown butcher paper is hard to find.

I went ahead and made them this morning. We didn’t go to church because Reid’s still really sick with a cold, I was in a haze of sickness yesterday, but was better today, but I, also, have pink eye. Jack is just fine. I took a lot of breaks this morning because I’d get really tired, so it took a while. (Lowering my immune system with that injection is turning out to be a bad decision…)

My trusty, and sneaky, sidekick

I used the Cricut for everything. It even did the little tag holes for me. So, we just entered what we wanted and waited. Like this:

Don’t get too excited, C people. We have three C’s on our shopping list.

I tried the glitter thing and wasn’t a fan. Good thing I tried it on one of mine and one of Kilee’s; I don’t think she’ll mind.

The final result:

I’m horrible at wrapping presents and the paper bags were tough to work with, so Reid did most of the work on that end.

I’m very happy with how they turned out. I just hope our families aren’t offended when they see their presents wrapped in grocery bags.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2011 10:58 pm

    Ashley, these are so cute! You’re so talented:)
    (now be sure you use lots of “V’s”)

Trackbacks

  1. A Tree and Gifting « ashley davis {the blog}

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

